Strawberry Goodness

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

White chocolate-covered strawberries, how I heart you!

(and dated kitchen counters, how I don’t heart you!)

Chocolate-covered strawberries are so easy, I really don’t know why we don’t make them more often!  It was a fun activity to do with the kiddos whilst it was snowing hugely gigantic snowflakes outside on Sunday evening. 

In mid-April.  Yes.  Moving on…

And do you like our “You Are Special” plate?

We use it (that is, we try to remember to use it! ) on special occasions – like birthdays, good grades on tests, achieving a goal, etc.  The kids really seem to enjoy it and look forward to when they can use it.  They each helped to design and color it.

If you’d like to make one of your own, you can buy a kit pretty inexpensively at any craft store.  (hint, hint, locally Michael’s has them on sale this week!)

Have a blessed day, friends!

One thought on “Strawberry Goodness

  1. Mmm…I have some strawberries in my fridge that I might have to dip!!

    Vintage counter Steph, vintage. You’re just cool with your vintage counter, right? Just like mine. 🙂

    We had a “You are Special” plate growing up! (Store bought though). I was just asking my mom about it the other day…she can’t find it since she moved!

Leave a comment