Trim Healthy Mama Banana Oatmeal Blender Muffins {THM E}

Hey there!  It’s my first THM recipe!!  Now that I’ve been eating this way for 3 years, I feel more and more confident about altering recipes to make them THM-friendly.

(Wondering what THM is?  Here’s more info.)

When I look for potential recipes to try, I have a few criteria.  They need to be quick to prep, the fewer ingredients the better, and I have to actually have the ingredients in the house.

Last week I had some very ripe bananas I needed to use up.  So I went to Pinterest and found inspiration!

I found a non-THM muffin that met most of my criteria, and I felt like I could easily adjust it to make a THM E (energizing) breakfast/snack.

IMG_0252

So here’s the recipe (inspired by the banana oatmeal recipe from Well Plated by Erin):

THM E Blender Banana Oatmeal Muffins

(makes 12 muffins)

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 2 medium very ripe bananas
  • 2 medium eggs
  • 1/4 cup vanilla unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 Tablespoons Truvia
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/8 teaspoon sea salt or pink himalayan salt
  • 1/4 cup Lily’s stevia-sweetened mini chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.  Place 12 paper baking cups in a muffin tin and spray well with coconut oil spray.  Put all ingredients except the chocolate chips in your blender and blend!!  (Yes, it’s really that simple!)  After it’s well blended, add the chocolate chips and stir by hand.  Pour the batter evenly in the twelve muffin cups.  Bake for 15 minutes.

That’s it!  You can have one for a snack or have one as an addition to other E foods for a yummy breakfast!

Here are the nutrition facts:

Enjoy!!

One thought on “Trim Healthy Mama Banana Oatmeal Blender Muffins {THM E}

Leave a Reply

