file this under “really gross, but works great”

When my hubby is away on a work trip, I get the privilege of being Super-Handiwoman.  OK, maybe not super.  And maybe not even handy.  But woman? 

Yes, I fall into that category.

So I thought I’d give you an awesome tip on how to get your drain clear of hair.  Because, if you’re anything like me, you lose a lot of hair in the shower.  Seriously, you’d think I’d be bald with all the hair that falls out of my head.  (for those of you who don’t know me, thankfully, I am not).

Enter today’s tip:

The Zip-it Clean.

It’s this handy thing that you stick into your drain and pull out, and voila – clean drain. 

Here’s their website.  If you have a weak stomach, do NOT watch the videos.  Scratch that, don’t even go to the website because there are lots of pictures. 

And make sure you have someone else use it on your drain.  It can be really disgusting.  But it works!  And no Draino needed!  You can get them pretty inexpensively at Target.

And in case you’re wondering where I’ve been lately (because I obviously haven’t been blogging!), in the past week I have bought, loaded, unloaded, transported by wagon, and dumped 30 bags of 40 lb. topsoil.  That may not have been the Brightest Idea I’ve ever had.  You see, I thought raised garden beds would be a good idea.  So far, not so much.  But when my fatigued body gets back to normal I might feel differently – I’ll let you know.

And then there’s the 2 yards of mulch sitting in my driveway with my name on it.  I would have dealt with it last night, but I was playing Darth Vader in a Very Important And Exciting light saber duel with Luke Skywalker (a.k.a. my son). 

(And surprisingly, it was much more fun than I expected). 

But there sits the mulch.  It’s calling to me, so I will go.

Have a great day!!

Leave a comment