trying something new

So July kind of stunk (mostly) because of an unexpected hospital stay early in the month. I had what was to be a simple outpatient surgery late in June (don’t ask, it’s a long story) and about 24 hours later was in the ER with sepsis.  No fun.  It took me nearly all of July to recover.  On the bright side, since I spent so much time on the couch, it gave me plenty of time to practice a new hobby- hand lettering.

I’m hoping to use this to make some decorative signs and gifts.  This is definitely something that needs to be practiced.   I’ve noticed the more I do it, the better it gets.  And bonus- I think it could help with scripture memorization, too!  Bible journaling, anyone?

image image image

 

I bought an art journal and pens to practice with and here are some shots of my practicing… What do you think?

2 thoughts on “trying something new

  1. So sorry to hear about your hospital stay! I am glad to hear that you are recovered. I absolutely love your hand lettering, Very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

