crying is good sometimes

I saw this video floating around facebook but I have this weird thing – I rarely click on video links because I have media trust issues. Seriously, I feel like you never know what you’re gonna get.

Anyhow, a real-life friend suggested that I watch it. So I did. And I cried.

There is this crazy mom-pressure to get this parenting thing right. I feel it every.single.day. This video is just beautiful and reminds me that although parenting is a precious, sacred, and important responsibility, sometimes I just need to breathe deep and know that God’s grace is sufficient.

So if you haven’t watched it yet, please do. Watch, cry, and breathe deep…

Leave a Reply

