MOPS: Lonely No More

Very often when my family and I are out and about, we run into women I know but my family doesn’t.

Next from my kids comes the questions, “Who is that?  How do you know her?”

 

Last week this happened again.  I chatted with the woman for a few minutes and shortly after we parted, the questions came.

This time, however, before I answered, my oldest said, “Nevermind.  MOPS, right?”

I had to laugh.  Because she was right.  Nine times out of ten I know the person because of MOPS.

 

MOPS is short for Mothers of Preschoolers.  Not familiar with MOPS?  Go here to find out more.

 

Seriously, if you are a mom of a preschooler (a child that hasn’t started kindergarten yet), and you’re feeling lonely, find a MOPS group.  It’s funny how as a new mom especially, you are with that little person 24 hours a day, but you can feel painfully lonely.

 

The link above takes you to the MOPS home page and then click on “find a group” near the bottom of the page to search for a group near you.  You’ll meet lots of other moms in the same season of life as you.

 

And it may take one meeting or ten.  But I promise you, you will make lifelong friendships that will enrich your life and leave you lonely no more!

Leave a Reply

