Quick and Easy Teacher Appreciation Gift

It’s National Teacher Appreciation Week!

And because I am never on-the-ball enough to have things ready beforehand, here I am again with a post you probably won’t be able to use until next year!

{be sure to Pin it!}

OR, this is so quick – if you have the materials and a free half-hour before school pickup this afternoon… you can get these done!

 

100_1640

What you need:

Cardstock (white, blue, yellow or lime green would be good!)

Scissors

Glue Stick

Printer

brads (optional)

circle cutter (optional)

drink mix singles

water bottles

100_1634 100_1636

Instructions:

Download this word document, edit if you like (you might want to add your child’s or your family name?), and print the labels.  File is here:  water labels

Cut out labels – circles look great.

Cut a 3″ by 8 1/2″ wide strip of cardstock – this will be your tag.

Cut out a circle near the top to fit over the neck of the water  bottle.

Fold the bottom up about 2 1/2 inches and glue sides in order to form the pocket.

Add brads if desired.

Glue circle labels onto the front of the pocket.

Stick the drink mix single into the pocket, hang it on the water bottle, and voila!  Your gift is done – enjoy your handiwork!

 

P.S. – I am so thankful for my children’s teachers.  Please don’t think that because this gift is prepared quickly that I overlook their importance in my children’s lives!  God Bless them – I know I have a hard time spending all day with my children – and they have my kids plus a classroom full of other kids, too!  And they do this job because they love the kids and love to see them learn.  We are blessed, and have been blessed, by fabulous teachers for my kids.  So, thank you teachers! 🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “Quick and Easy Teacher Appreciation Gift

  1. Steph- I am right there with you! Lots of appreciation, but short on time and funds:) I grabbed a bottle Lipton ice tea and left one on the teacher’s desk with a note that said, “Thanks for being a Tea-rrific Teacher!”

Leave a Reply

