Inside Chatter

I read this post on Lysa TerKeurst’s blog this morning, and it really got me thinking. (by the way, she’s got a giveaway there – you might want to check it out!)

I’m thinking not only about how I’ve dealt with those feelings of being “left out” over the years,  but also how I deal with what she calls “inside chatter”.  In other words, negative self-talk.  I am pretty adept at not even realizing that the negative self-talk is going on in my mind… but it is constant at times.

I definitely need to work on recognizing it for what it is – untruth.  Seems to me the best way to combat it would be flooding my mind with God’s truth.

What about you – do you have a lot of “inside chatter”?  How do you combat it?

Leave a Reply

