Holiday Prep

The problem with having a blog is that there is this pressure to have something profound to say.

Unfortunately I’ve got nothin’.

So I’ll leave you with some glimpses of what I’ve been up to lately.  Prepping for Christmas by making some handmade gifts.  I’m including links, of course, to the sites where I got the original ideas!

This is an anniversary ornament I made last year for a friend of mine that incorporated her wedding invitation.  I’m making another this year for a special couple for Christmas!  I got the inspiration and instructions here.

100_0007

Working on a memorial pendant for my mom that has my Dad’s handwriting on it.  This is my first try… not happy with it because it isn’t smooth enough so I’ll be trying another version today.  Will keep you updated!

100_0954

Crocheting up a storm for gifts.  Ruffly scarves (instructions here) and owl hats.

100_0987100_0982

!!!!Spoiler alert!!!! 

Gifties for friends – fuzzy socks and nail polish.  Aren’t these the cutest?  Free printable tags here.

100_0993

 

 

And last, but not least, just in case you’ve started thinking I’m one of those women who have it all together – crafting handmade gifts, perfectly well-behaved children, and a picture-perfect home – well, think again.  Those of you who know me well know that cleaning is always last on my list!

This is what my living room looks like this morning:

100_0989

Yes, yes, those are dirty clothes on the floor, a mound of knotted yarn under the tree, and books, legos, movies, a tape measure, blankies, and shoes that have not found their true home yet.

Maybe I’d better get off the computer.  😉

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Prep

    • ha, Sara, I think it’s abnormal to think there shouldn’t be anything on the floor! The WHOLE truth is that my living room usually looks even worse than this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

