His amazing timing

Just a short post today… I’m still working on the wedding shower pics!

Last night I spoke at a MOPS Steering Team meeting about lifestyle evangelism.

(Not sure what that is?  This is a definition from Renee Swope of Proverbs 31 Ministries:  “Living a lifestyle of evangelism means we make a conscious attempt to unfold the gospel and lay on display the truths of Christ in relationships with people who don’t know Him.  The life and teachings of Jesus become such an integrated way of living that He becomes more widely known among those who know us.”)

Anyways, I got home from the meeting last night and this was in my daily devotional.

“Everyone has the great responsibility to win as many people as possible to Christ.  This is the great privilege and the great duty of all disciples of Christ…

I fear I must say that the great mass of people professing to be believers seem never to have been impressed with this truth.  The work of saving souls is something they feel they can leave to ministers.

Many believers suppose it belongs only to those who are called to preach the gospel as a life work.  They fail to realize that all are called to preach the gospel, that the whole life of every believer is to be a proclamation of the glad tidings.”

~ Charles Finney

Amen!

Coincidence?  Not at all.  Just confirmation from God that I’m following Him.

I am sometimes just in awe of God’s timing, and His intimate knowledge of our lives.  In my brain I know He knows everything about me, but when I see reminders like this, it’s pretty cool.

What’s God doing in your life these days?

5 thoughts on “His amazing timing

  1. I love this post! I love when God sends me an “Atta girl”. Usually it’s in one of those times when I really need it. 🙂 It you had speaking notes like you did for your other presentation I would love them, if you’d share. I reflect on the others quite frequently and this subject matter is quite near to my heart lately.

  2. Hi there! Just stopping by to say hello from Make A Friend Friday over on Sew Many Ways. This post really speaks to the heart, love when God speaks and no, it isn’t a coincidence. Please come by and check out my blog if you get a chance. I just posted a collage of pages from my Bible Verse Journal, you might like it! Blessings! Suzy

    • Hi Suzy! Thanks for visiting! I will be over to your blog ASAP to see your Bible Verse Journal. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

