smiling today

Some days I just have to smile at how personal God is. 

It is amazing to think that He has infinite power, yet each detail of my life is important to Him.

Today I start (again) a weight-loss healthy-eating program at my church.  I’ve had success with it in the past, but over the last couple of years a lot of those pounds have crept back on. 

How perfect is this quote that I found in my devotional this morning:

“Satan gets us to concentrate on the temptation instead of on God.” ~ Gladys Hunt

I am so thankful that He is big enough to deal with any situation that I find myself in, but not too big to not care about it!

Leave a Reply

