Holiday Happenings

So, so busy this week preparing for Christmas!!  Dave & I went on our annual shopping day on Monday, Tuesday was MOPS, and then Wednesday night was the kids’ Christmas program at school.  Not to mention baking for the school bake sale that was after the program!! 

Can I just tell you how proud I am of my kids?  Miss L had a singing solo in the play and she did such a great job!  She sang clearly and beautifully and didn’t seem nervous at all!  The Christmas programs are always so special – it’s just a treat to see the children singing praises to God!  And not to mention usually funny to watch a group of small children try to stand still and pay attention for that long! 

I wanted to share a little about our MOPS groups’ Christmas outreach.   We collected food and used toy donations in order to bless the teen moms in our Teen MOPS group.  I was so amazed at the amount we collected, and it was definitely a wonderful surprise Christmas gift for the moms.  Here’s a couple of photos before the meeting started:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve always prayed that our MOPS groups would meet the moms’ needs in a way that glorifies God.  This is a perfect example!

Well, I’d better get back to my to-do list!  It’s always long this time of year!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Happenings

Leave a Reply

