lalapa-stomach-flu-za

I don’t know why I wrote that.  Now it looks kind of stupid.  But anyways, that’s what it’s felt like around here the past week – a festival of stomach flu.  Yuck.

7 days

6 sleepless nights

5 people

4 cans of chicken noodle soup

3 bottles of juice

2 bathrooms, for which I am totally thanking God

1 dog (yes, the dog got sick too.  don’t know if it’s related, but I’m guessing it was)

and

More loads of laundry, antibacterial wipes, hours of laying in front of the tv, than I care to count.

But, we’re finally feeling better.  Yay!  I cannot express to you how happy I am that I can say that.

Since the kids were feeling well enough to create this:

I think they’re ready to go back to school tomorrow.

And to celebrate our tummies working correctly, I bought everyone a McDonald’s sundae this afternoon. 

Yes, yes I did.

One thought on “lalapa-stomach-flu-za

Leave a Reply

