Just sharin’

I caught this broadcast in the car today and it really spoke to me. 

http://www.livingontheedge.org/home/broadcasts/online_daily.php

(The one for July23rd called “Facing the Future with Confidence – How to Face the Future in Times of Uncertainty, Part 2”)

If you have a chance, listen to it!!  I was particularly convicted by Chip Ingram talking about how God’s promises and His Word is the key to being confident in the midst of fears.  He says (I’m paraphrasing, of course) that people make up all sorts of excuses for not spending time in God’s Word, and when they do, he asks them if they’ve watched TV at all the past week, or read the newspaper or a magazine.  He says people don’t have a time problem, they have a “priorities” problem.  I love that!  It hit me because I think God’s been telling me in several different ways that I need to do a better job of putting Him first, so that I can experience His joy, His peace, and His strength. 

Psalm 16:11

 “You have made known to me the path of life;
       you will fill me with joy in your presence,
       with eternal pleasures at your right hand.”

Leave a Reply

