Let me tell you about The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies I have ever tasted…

Wow.  That was a title, wasn’t it?  It was totally meant to grab your attention.

And now that I’ve got it, I will share with you an awesome recipe.  These are so, so good.  They taste like a cookie you might get from a bakery or coffee house.  And you can make them in your own home!! 

I have always used the good, old, Nestle Tollhouse cookie recipe.  Because I don’t like change.  But in this case, change was definitely good!  There will be no more tollhouse cookies in this house for sure!

So here goes.  And I really apologize.  To someone.  I got this recipe a while ago from some website.  I don’t remember where.  You see, I have this bad habit of copying down recipes from the internet on scraps of paper near my computer… and then I don’t actually try the recipe for six months… and by then I can’t remember where I got it.  So thanks, and sorry, to the awesome (nameless) baker who came up with this recipe!

Bakery Chocolate Chip Cookies

2 cups + 2 Tablespoons all-purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

12 Tablespoons butter, melted

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup sugar

1 egg

1 egg yolk

2 teaspoons vanilla

1 1/2 to 2 cups chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.  Mix flour, baking soda, and salt in a small bowl.  In another bowl combine butter and sugars.  Add eggs and vanilla.  Add dry ingredients to creamed mixture and mix until blended.  Add chocolate chips.  Scoop six 1/4 cup balls of dough onto cookie sheet (I used an ice cream scoop and it worked well… you want these cookies to be large!!).  Bake for 15 minutes.

~enjoy~

P.S. Got a favorite cookie recipe?  Share it with me!

3 thoughts on “Let me tell you about The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies I have ever tasted…

  1. FYI, and in the interest of giving credit where credit is due… I found out that this recipe is originally from the cookbook “Baking Illustrated” and was called Thick and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies.

  2. Steph,
    Howard and Jessica made those yummy cookies and let me tell you they are GREAT! We all Loved them so much! Thanks for sharing them!
    -Chris

Leave a Reply

