Donate Much?

Hi everyone!

I just wanted to share a website with you that I found out about yesterday and I’ve fallen in love with it!!

It’s called “It’s Deductible Online” – and it’s from the makers of TurboTax.

It’s a website that helps you determine the value of items that you’ve donated so that you can deduct them on your taxes.  I had previously determined the value of my donations using a 10-year old list of item values from the Goodwill… and yesterday after I used this website, my total went up several hundred dollars.  Yay for us!

If you use TurboTax, you can import this info easily (according to the website).  Or if you’re like me – I rock my taxes old-school, with paper forms and envelopes and stamps- you can just print off the estimated values fairly easily and use the info that way.

So here’s a link to the website – I hope it can help you!!

http://turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/itsdeductible/index.jsp

Leave a Reply

