Apples of Gold

I am so thankful for the way God has been placing people in my life to speak words of truth and life to me recently.

Proverbs 25:11  “A word aptly spoken is like apples of gold in settings of silver.”

My recent “apples of gold”…

my pastor who reminded me Sunday that we need to keep asking ourselves whether or not God would see a return on His investment in our lives… and asking God what He wants that return on investment to be!

a wonderful woman on our “mom’s panel” at MOPS last week that reminded me how precious and fleeting are the moments we have with our kids – and we need to make the most of them regardless of how tired / cranky / burnt out we are in that moment!

a fellow blogger and MOPS mentor of a group in another state who took the time to call me (even though we’ve never met in person!) and talk with me about the whole diabetes / TrialNet thing with my kids… and who blessed me with her insightful, godly words.  She reminded me that I can trust God in any circumstance and I need to release my fears to Him.  (thank you so much, Sandy!)

There are more… but life outside my computer awaits me!

I’ll leave you with this quote out of my devotional, because it reminds me and encourages me that God can use people in my life (like the examples above) to guide me!  How great is His love for us!

“We will find it difficult to divert God’s attention from those issues that need to be addressed in our lives.”  ~ Joni Eareckson Tada

One thought on “Apples of Gold

  1. It was very special for me to be able to actually speak in person to you too! I am so glad that you love the Lord and serve Him wholeheartedly even when it is hard. Keep trusting – I am…
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

