My Debut

Have you ever heard of Hearts At Home

It’s a “Christ-centered organization that encourages, educates, and equips women in the profession of motherhood” (from their mission statement).  You should check it out!

(And not only because I’ve been asked to guest-post on their blog. (You wanna see it, don’t you?  go here).  I am honored to in some small way be a part of this fabulous ministry!)

My first encounter with Hearts at Home was when I picked out a book from our MOPS library called “Professionalizing Motherhood”.  It was shortly after I stopped working to be a stay-at-home-mom.  This book was a blessing to me because it gave me a sense of purpose in my mothering – something that was lacking when I said goodbye to my work-outside-the-home days.

So click on one of the links above and see what awesome resources might be of help to you!!

2 thoughts on “My Debut

  1. Congratulations!! I really enjoyed that piece when you posted it on your blog. Have a great day my “published” friend. Love Nicole

Leave a Reply

