TTAH Tuesday – Try This Yumminess

OK, who needs chocolate?

(I do.)

During your coffee break today, try this.  (you do take a coffee break, don’t you?)

Chocolate Cake in a Mug

4T flour

4T sugar

2T cocoa

1 egg

3 T milk

3 T oil

3 T chocolate chips

splash of vanilla extract

Mix dry ingredients in a large (as big as you can find!), microwave-safe mug.  Add egg and mix.  Add milk and oil and mix until blended.  Add chocolate chips and vanilla, and, you guessed it, mix again.

Cook in microwave for about 2 1/2 minutes. 

(If you’re having a really bad day, put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top.)

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “TTAH Tuesday – Try This Yumminess

  1. OK, just to be sure that no one is at all disappointed if they try this…

    This was my response to Pamela…

    “Well, I guess I should have qualified my post.

    ummm, if I had a choice between this or regular chocolate cake? or regular chocolate? I wouldn’t pick the cake in a mug.

    buuut, since I hardly ever have chocolate, or cake, or brownies, or cookies in the house, and sometimes I just need something chocolate… I’m willing to settle.

    Ya know what I mean?”

  2. I’ve had that cake in a mug before! I think Lori Johnson made it and shared some with me one time. It is awesome! Especially with something cold and creamy on top.

Leave a Reply

