TTAH Tuesday – leftover buns

Somehow we always have leftover buns after we have hamburgers or hotdogs.  I used to put them back into the package, throw them in the fridge, thinking I’d use them for sandwiches or something.  I never did.  I’d usually end up throwing them out.

That’s when I had an “aha” moment.

I now use leftover buns for homemade garlic “bread” with pasta.  Just slather some butter & garlic powder on them, throw them in the oven at about 400 degrees for a little while (watch them carefully!**)… and they will toast up beautifully.

Aha – no more wasting buns, and possibly saving money on not buying garlic bread or something else.  Yay!  Try it next time you have leftover buns!!

** funny story… I have been known to make very well done (ok, burned) garlic bread.  Last night I made some garlic bread out of leftover buns, and when Dave got home he asked the kids what was for dinner.  One of them told him – “spaghetti and garlic bread.  and it’s not even burned.”  Haa.

Leave a Reply

