TTAH Tuesday – Focus

My “Try This At Home” Tuesday tip today is straight from God’s word.

2 Chronicles 20:12

“…For we have no power to face this vast army that is attacking us. We do not know what to do, but our eyes are upon you.”

A couple of years ago I paraphrased this verse for myself…

God, I have no power to face the huge responsibility of raising and disciplining these children of mine today.  I don’t know what to do, but my eyes are upon you.

Maybe you’re having a bad day (or week).  Can you write this verse into your own situation today??

God, I have no power to face

this illness

this difficult relationship

this grief over the loss of a loved one

this financial hardship

I don’t know what to do, but my eyes are upon you.

If you don’t know what to do, it’s okay!  Keep your eyes on the One who is all-knowing, all-powerful, and has an everlasting love for you!  He will give you wisdom and point you in the right direction.

Psalm 119:105

Your word is a lamp to my feet
       and a light for my path.

Leave a Reply

