Two of My Valentines…

Last Friday, my husband took our oldest to a father-daughter dance.  It was so sweet.  Just seeing the two of them dressed up and going out together, and then seeing the delight on her face when they got home was the best valentine present ever.

daddy's little girl

daddy's little girl

She will be turning 8 on Monday.  It’s so hard for me to believe that!  Where did the time go??  The mommy in me sees this picture and fast-forwards to the wedding pictures!  It just makes me want to treasure each and every day more and more because I know the days that she’s in our house are short-lived! 
Psalm 90:12 
“Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.”
Leave a Reply

