TTAH Tuesday – it’s what’s for lunch

greek pita pizza

greek pita pizza

 

I know it’s not Tuesday anymore.  Really I do.  But having the kids home from school this week… well, let’s just say I’m a little off.  I hope you’ll forgive me.

If you like greek stuff – feta cheese, kalamata olives, etc. – then try this pita pizza at home.  YUMMY!

Spread some sour cream on a pita, then sprinkle on top some red onion, kalamata olives, diced tomatoes, feta cheese, and mozzarella cheese.  Place it under the broiler for long enough to warm it up and melt the mozzarella.  Then get ready to enjoy.

**Just a note:  My kids won’t eat this.  But it’s a delicious treat for mommy every once in a while!!**

2 thoughts on “TTAH Tuesday – it’s what’s for lunch

Leave a Reply

