TTAH Tuesday – A Tip From Scripture

This past week I have seen a lot of troubled hearts, including my own.  At times, the only sense of peace I’ve had has been when in prayer.  So I thought today I’d share this tip, directly from our Heavenly Father – the One who is all-knowing, all-powerful, and whose love never ends.

From the book of John, chapter 14, Jesus speaks to us:

Verse 1 –

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God;  trust also in me.”

and verse 27 –

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

Lord, may we draw close to you and rest in your peace.  May your Holy Spirit comfort us and keep us from fear.  Thank you, Lord, that we can trust in your goodness, your faithfulness, and your love, even when things don’t make sense to us.  Help us to reach out to one another as tangible expressions of your love.  Amen. 

 

One thought on “TTAH Tuesday – A Tip From Scripture

Leave a Reply

