TTAH Tuesday – Have an Extra in the Car

Wow, when I wrote that title, so many things came to mind that I could write about today.  As a mom, you know what I mean – everything from extra snacks, extra wipes, extra clothes (in case someone decides to throw up), extra diapers.  Even here in snowy NY I’ve put candles, matches, and extra hats, gloves, scarves, and blankets in the car in case of a blizzard.

OK, OK, back to my point.  I do have one, really.

My tip for you today is to keep an extra Bible in the car.  I’ve had one in my van and I’ll never go anywhere without one again. 

I spend a lot of time in the car (no, I’m not suggesting reading while you drive!).  Mostly when I’m picking kids up from school.  It’s a perfect time for me to absorb some more of God’s word.  I’ve also taken my “extra” Bible into doctor’s offices, etc., to read while waiting.  It really works out perfectly for me because I don’t have to “remember” it, it’s always in the car.

I firmly believe that we need to be reading God’s word regularly in order to have a close relationship with him, and that the Bible is God’s divine way of speaking to me.  If you’re not sure about that, check out Psalm 119. 

So put an extra Bible in your car and use it.  See what God wants to teach you!

Leave a Reply

