The Race Against… the Nap

Now that I only have one child at home, I find myself once again in the Race Against the Nap. 

It’s a funny game we moms play and the objective is to see how much we can possibly get done during our little one’s nap time. 

Let’s see, yesterday during nap, I

took the sheets off all the beds and got them into the washer (and some into the dryer).  I remade one bed.  I cut up apples for applesauce and put them in the crockpot.  I made 2 loaves of zucchini bread and got them into the oven.  I washed some dishes.  I cleaned one of our bathrooms.  I picked up alley-cat’s books from the living room floor.  I re-organized my makeup into a new basket (ok, in all honesty since I wear makeup about once a week, I don’t have much and this didn’t take too long).  I made a phone call about MOPS.  I took a phone call about MOPS.  And last but not least I had about 2 minutes to inhale lunch.

Why do I do this to myself?  Well, actually, being able to cross things off my list gives me a great sense of accomplishment.  And if I get a lot done during nap time, then I have more time to spend later with my kiddos.  So it makes sense.

And I don’t go crazy like that every day, either.  Some days I just loaf around and enjoy it – everyone needs a day like that sometimes! 

So here’s my question for you… what do you get done in your Race Against the Nap!?!

2 thoughts on “The Race Against… the Nap

Leave a Reply

