I’m a bundle of quirks…

So my friend Pamela commented on my last post and let me know that she meme’d me.  I’ll be honest with you and let you know that I had absolutely no idea what that meant (hey, cut me some slack, I’m new to this blogging thing!)

After some investigation I discovered that all I had to do was post a blog including 6 of my quirks and then pass this fun little game along to 6 other bloggers.  I’m a bundle of quirks, so this should be easy:

  1. I despise talking on the telephone.  I will do it when necessary, but even a phone call to order pizza sometimes reduces me to the state of a nervous third grader getting ready to give a book report.  I know, weird, huh?
  2. Every time I open a jar of peanut butter, I make a little picture on the top of the peanut butter.  My favorite is writing “I heart” and then the initials of my hubby and all my kids.  Not sure when I started to do this – I think when I was dating my hubby – but now I’ve become a little obsessive compulsive about it.
  3. My favorite musician is John Denver.  I have most of his CDs and I love them.  My husband not so much, but he puts up with it. 
  4. I love to be alone.  I like to shop alone, I like to go to restaurants alone (of course with my favorite book), and I just plain love silence.  When I was a kid, my mom thought she was going to have to take me to a counselor because I very rarely wanted to have friends over.  These days I treasure being alone because, well, with 3 kids, it happens only very rarely.
  5. I am not at all spontaneous.  I like to plan, plan, and then plan some more. 
  6. And last but not least I am really afraid of getting in trouble.  Have been since I was a kid, and so I have rarely been in trouble with any kind of authority figure, ever.  You might say I like to follow the rules.  And that’s why I’m a little nervous today, because I’m not going to follow the rules of this game.  I’ve posted my 6 quirks, but I’m not going to bug anyone else to do it (oh – and I ALWAYS am the one that breaks chain letters, too).  SORRY!

If you feel like posting 6 quirks on your blog, I’d love it if you’d let me know so I can read it, but don’t feel obligated!!

Enjoy your day!

6 thoughts on “I’m a bundle of quirks…

  1. Nice quirks.

    And don’t worry about busting up the meme. There are entirely too many of them, and the only reason I posted it was because I got hit twice with the same one.

    But you’re the only one so far to play along.

  2. And John Denver is nice. Well, was nice. My best gal from college is a West Virginia native and loves her some JD. I remember when he died. There was lots and lots and lots of mourning going on.

  3. I’m the same way with the phone thing!

    Enjoyed visiting your blog. Will mark it to read again. The ‘feeling old’ post made me laughI So true.

  4. Pingback: random things about me « Ledbytheshepherd's weblog

Leave a Reply

