on my mind…

Just a few thoughts for this morning…

  • I really hate it when politicians use scripture, but don’t actually admit that it comes from the Bible.  I saw an ad recently for a local politician who said his grandfather told him to “act justly, love mercy, and walk humbly.”  This is obviously from Micah 6:8 “He has showed you, O man, what is good.  And what does the Lord require of you?  To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.”  So I’m thinking you, Mr. Politician, are either ignorant of the Bible or you are afraid you will offend someone if you admit you live by God’s Word.  Well in either case, you kind of just turned me off.
  • Snakes.  I hate them.  We’ve seen quite a few in our yard in the month of August.  I know, I know, what did I expect when I moved to the “country”?  But you might say I have a phobia.  I actually wondered the other day what the chances are of me finding a snake in the toilet – or the washer – just like those crazy stories you hear on the news.
  • Have you ever heard of phantom pains?  You know, like when someone has a limb amputated and afterwards they can still sense feelings of pain from that limb.  Well, I think I’m having phantom gallbladder pain.  Seriously.  I told my husband that last night and he just rolled his eyes at me.
  • Daily Prayer.  It’s really important.  Actually, you know what – I’m going to post separately on this because it’s so important.  Come back to read it, ok?

So that’s what’s on my mind this morning.  I know, it’s not very deep.  But maybe I made you laugh, and hey, everyone needs a good laugh sometimes.

2 thoughts on “on my mind…

  1. I can’t believe I haven’t stopped in since nearly mid August! Need to figure out how I can get your posts e-mailed to me… or maybe we’re at the point where one computer in the house isn’t going to cut it.

Leave a Reply

