It Made My Skin Crawl

Last night I did something I’ve never done before… watched part of the democratic national convention.  I watched Hillary Clinton speak.

I have to hand it to her… she is a good speaker.  And a lot of what she said I didn’t have an issue with.  And to go from a state of public humiliation in the nineties to running for president, well, that’s impressive.

However, bad-mouthing President Bush and his administration isn’t going to win any points from me.  I know the democrats feel they need to get themselves “hyped up” for the election, but “no way, no how, no McCain”?  Really?

And when they showed past President Clinton mouthing “I love you” to Hillary, well, it made me throw up in my mouth a little. 

Let’s talk about traditional marriage and the sanctity of life, people!  Biblical values – that’s what matters to me and that’s the basis on which I make my voting decisions.

The next few months will be interesting to say the least.  I know the republican party isn’t above the mudslinging as well.  And I’m sure to see more that makes my skin crawl…

Leave a Reply

