Perspective

This poem is dedicated to my friends out there who only have one child.  Enjoy it while you can! 

Having one child is so simple,

I wish I only knew

And appreciated that fact well before

God blessed me with another two!

I think as a mom it’s so important to have some other moms around you that are a few steps ahead and can give you perspective on what you’re going through. 

What is your best piece of advice you’d give to a new mom?

One thought on “Perspective

  1. I remember Vern talking about worry. The percentage of the things we worry about that don’t happen, that we shouldn’t worry about the things we can’t change anyway, how it diminishes our joy, etc. I wish I could remember it more specificly. But it really hit me. I think worry is common amongst mommies. I think we need to be more diligent about praising God and thanking him for all the worries that never came to pass. It increases our faith:)

Leave a Reply

