A verse I cling to…

Ephesians 4:1-2 “…live a life worthy of the calling you have received.  Be completely humble and gentle;  be patient, bearing with one another in love.”

I have been praying this verse for myself lately in regard to my mothering.  God gave me the awesome privelege and responsibility of being a mom.  I struggle sometimes with being gentle and patient with my children (you too??).  They can certainly test me and push my buttons.  (Like when my four year old tells me he wants a poptart for breakfast and then when I give it to him, he says he told me he wanted a cereal bar. )

 But I know that God is using my kids to teach me, train me, and make me more like Jesus.  If I rely on Him!!

Are there any verses that you cling to in regard to your parenting?  I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

